Content Menu
New Entry Regulations for Austria & Kurdistan

New Entry Regulations for Austria & Kurdistan

 

Austria

The Austrian government has introduced a Pre-Travel Clearance form to be completed before travelling to the Austrian Republic. The document must be presented to the authorities upon request and its authenticity can be checked using an automatically generated QR code.

The form can be found here: Pre-Travel Clearance Form.

Entry into Austria from countries outside the EU is permitted again. Travelers do not have to enter quarantine if they travel 14 days after full immunization. On the contrary, a ten-day quarantine must be implemented if travelers are partially immunized, recovered or tested. The quarantine may be ended earlier if a negative test is available from the fifth day after arrival.

For detailed information please visit this government website of the Ministry of Health: Entry into Austria.

 

Austrian Airlines Flights

The flights between Erbil and Vienna are scheduled three times a week.

The schedule is subject to change with short notice. Please always check the official Austrian Airlines Website here.

For detailed information about carefree travels with Austrian Airlines click here: Safe Travel with Austrian Airlines.

 

Kurdistan

In accordance with the global response against COVID-19 and the cautious lifting of restrictions, the Kurdistan Regional Government’s Ministry of Health has updated official guidelines for travel to the Kurdistan Region.

January 2022

First: The vaccination deadline for public service employees (civil and military) will be extended to 20 January 2022. Any employee who fails to adhere to the directives will face disciplinary measures according to general health laws.

Second: COVID-19 tests will be administered at border crossings to people entering the Kurdistan Region, including those with COVID-19 Vaccination Cards. Entrance will only be given to those who can provide a negative result from a valid COVID-19 test taken within 48 hours of arrival.

Third: The Ministry of Endowment and Religious Affairs will issue special regulations regarding funerals in the Kurdistan Region, in coordination with relevant administrations.

Fourth: Tourist groups must provide negative results from a valid COVID-19 test within 48-hour of arrival or present valid Vaccination Cards.

Fifth: All citizens, regardless of their vaccination status, must wear a mask when indoors for any public space (e.g., Government offices, businesses, restaurants, banks, and others) and adhere to social distancing regulations.

Sixth: Starting 1 February 2022, entrance to public spaces (e.g., Government offices, stores, restaurants, malls, event halls, businesses, and others) will be denied to those who cannot produce a negative result from a valid test taken within the past 48 hours or a COVID-19 Vaccination Card.

Zum Inhalt Zum Menü
Neue Einreisebestimmungen für Österreich & Kurdistan

Neue Einreisebestimmungen für Österreich & Kurdistan

 

Österreich

Die österreichische Bundesregierung hat ein Formular für die Freigabe vor Reiseantritt eingeführt, das vor der Einreise in die Österreichische Republik auszufüllen ist. Das Dokument muss den Behörden auf Anfrage vorgelegt werden und seine Echtheit kann mit einem automatisch generierten QR-Code überprüft werden.

Das Formular finden Sie hier: Pre-Travel Clearance Form.

Die Einreise nach Österreich aus Staaten außerhalb der EU ist wieder erlaubt. Reisende müssen keine Quarantäne eintreten, wenn die Einreise 14 Tage nach Vollimmunisierung geschieht. Im Gegenteil muss eine zehntägige Quarantäne eingetreten werden, wenn die Reisenden teilimmunisiert, genesen oder getestet sind. Die Quarantänte darf früher beendet werden, wenn ein negativer Test ab dem fünften Tag nach Ankuft vorhanden ist.

Für detaillierte Informationen besuchen Sie diese Webseite der Regierung: Einreisen nach Österreich.

 

Austrian Airlines Flüge

Die Flüge zwischen Wien und Erbil sind mindestens einmal pro Woche geplant.

Aufgrund der aktuellen Lage kann der Flugplan kurzfristig verändert werden. Kontrollieren Sie immer die Austrian Airlines Webseite hier.

Detaillierte Informationen zu Reisen mit Austrian Airlines finden Sie hier: Sicheres Reisen mit Austrian Airlines.

 

Kurdistan

Im Einklang mit der weltweiten Reaktion auf COVID-19 und der vorsichtigen Aufhebung der Beschränkungen hat das Gesundheitsministerium der Regionalregierung Kurdistan-Irak die offiziellen Richtlinien für Reisen in die Region Kurdistan aktualisiert.

Januar 2022

Erstens: Die Impffrist für Beschäftigte im öffentlichen Dienst (zivil und militärisch) wird bis zum 20. Januar 2022 verlängert. Wer sich nicht an die Weisungen hält, muss mit Disziplinarmaßnahmen nach dem allgemeinen Gesundheitsrecht rechnen.

Zweitens: An Grenzübergängen werden COVID-19-Tests für Personen durchgeführt, die in die Region Kurdistan einreisen, einschließlich derjenigen mit COVID-19-Impfausweis. Zutritt erhalten nur Personen, die innerhalb von 48 Stunden nach der Ankunft ein negatives Ergebnis eines gültigen COVID-19-Tests vorlegen können.

Drittens: Das Ministerium für religiöse Angelegenheiten wird in Abstimmung mit den zuständigen Verwaltungen in der Region Kurdistan Sonderregelungen für Bestattungen erlassen.

Viertens: Touristengruppen müssen innerhalb von 48 Stunden nach der Ankunft negative Ergebnisse eines gültigen COVID-19-Tests vorlegen oder gültige Impfausweise vorlegen.

Fünftens: Alle Bürger, unabhängig von ihrem Impfstatus, müssen in Innenräumen für jeden öffentlichen Raum (z. B. Regierungsbüros, Unternehmen, Restaurants, Banken, usw.) eine Maske tragen und die Vorschriften zur sozialen Distanzierung einhalten.

Sechstens: Ab dem 1. Februar 2022 wird der Zutritt zu öffentlichen Räumen (z. B. Regierungsbüros, Geschäfte, Restaurants, Einkaufszentren, Veranstaltungshallen, Geschäfte und andere) nur Personen, die einen negativen Test oder eine COVID-19-Impfkarte vorweisen, erlaubt.